Program Schedule

Asheville High Cougars Football plays on Asheville’s ESPN 1310 & 970.  Here is the 2015 schedule:

Friday, August 21 vs. Franklin

Friday, August 29 at Newton-Conover 

Friday, September 4 vs. Pisgah 

Friday, September 11 vs. Q Foundation 

Friday, September 18 bye week

Thursday , September 24 at Carver (Winston-Salem)

Friday, October 2nd, at AC Reynolds

Friday, October 9th vs. ENKA

Friday, October 16th at McDowell

Friday, October 23rd vs. TC Roberson

Friday, October 30th at North Buncombe (game could be moved to Thursday, October 29th).

Friday, November 6th vs. Erwin

November 13, 20, 27, December 4th, playoffs



Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result
Sat., Sep. 5 vs. Mars Hill (Catamount Club Day / Post-Game Fireworks) Cullowhee, N.C. 7:00 p.m. ET
Sat., Sep. 12 at The Citadel * TV Charleston, S.C. 6:00 p.m. ET
Sat., Sep. 19 at Tennessee TV Knoxville, Tenn. 7:00 p.m. ET
Sat., Sep. 26 OPEN OPEN TBA
Sat., Oct. 3 vs. Presbyterian (WCU Family Weekend) TV Cullowhee, N.C. 3:30 p.m. ET
Sat., Oct. 10 vs. Mercer (Smokey Mountain Youth Football Day) * TV Cullowhee, N.C. 3:30 p.m. ET
Sat., Oct. 17 at Wofford * TV Spartanburg, S.C. 2:00 p.m. ET
Sat., Oct. 24 vs. Samford (WISE GUYS TAILGATE AT Homecoming, 2015) * Cullowhee, N.C. 3:30 p.m. ET
Sat., Oct. 31 at Chattanooga * TV Chattanooga, Tenn. 2:00 p.m. ET
Sat., Nov. 7 vs. Furman (Hall of Fame / Senior Day / EBCI Day) * Cullowhee, N.C. 3:30 p.m. ET
Sat., Nov. 14 at Texas A&M College Station, Texas TBA
Sat., Nov. 21 at VMI * TV Lexington, Va. 1:30 p.m. ET

Recent Headlines

in Sports

This weekend’s sports schedule


Here's a look at some of this weekend's big sporting events.

in Sports

This week’s best sports shots


Here's a look at some of the big moments and best plays this week.

in Viral Videos

WATCH: Soldier breaks rank to hug daughter at homecoming


Top brass at a Colorado Army post are all smiles after a 2-year-old girl interrupted a general's speech to dash across the room and hug her dad, who had just come home from a nine-month deployment.